VastPark close to open beta

VastPark has been developing under the radar the past few months but today announced an upcoming stress test of the VastPark servers and browser software. April is touted as when the open beta will be launched and for the first time there’s been confirmation of future support for the Mac platform.

vastparkstresstest.jpg

The full announcement:

“VastPark is finally going multi-user!

Getting very close to Open Beta

We are calling on you, our closed beta community, to help us. Did you know we’re planning on releasing our whole platform as an open beta in April?

Before we can release a number of our tools, we need to run a stress test to put our server and browser software through its paces; this is where you come in.

Come online

We need as many of you as possible to join us for the test. At the test we’re going to make some really cool announcements about VastPark which we think you’re going to love.

How do you get involved?

You will need to download the alpha version of the VastPark Browser (available the day prior to the test), and then join us during the test time.

The test runs at 5.30-6.00pm PST, Wednesday 19th March.

Have a look at the chart below for your local time:

San Francisco Wed 19th March  5.00-5.30pm
Austin Wed 19th March 7.00-7.30pm
New York Wed 19th March 8.00-8.30pm
Cologne Thurs 20th March 1.00-1.30am
London Wed 19th March 12.00-12.30am
Mumbai Thurs 20th March 5.30-6.00am
Singapore Thurs 20th March 8.00-8.30am
Melbourne Thurs 20th March 11.00-11.30am

Please add the local time for the test in your diary and if you can join us for the test. We will send out a reminder newsletter the day before testing. For any questions or comments, please visit our website forums.

Thanks for being with us during this next big step!

We look forward to seeing you online.

The VastPark team

We’ll say it one more time to avoid confusion: The software for the test is not going to be available online until the day before the test. We will send out a newsletter before the test to help remind you of the event. Right now, all the software is Windows only but we’re working on bringing VastPark to the Mac. Yep, we heard you Mac lovers and we hope to make announcements about this in July!”

Trackbacks

  1. […] want to subscribe to my RSS feed. Thanks for visiting!VastPark is continuing its steady journey to open beta, with the company claiming a successful stress test of its servers. Additionally, they’ve […]

  2. […] VastPark drew close to its open beta phase – The Telstra Experience Centre launched in Second Life – Linden Lab CEO […]

Your comments

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Previous Posts